Arlo Guthrie - Hobo's Lullaby CD (1972)

More Views

Arlo Guthrie - Hobo's Lullaby CD (1972)

Availability: Out of stock

1. Anytime
2. The City of New Orleans
3. Lightning Bar Blues
4. Shackles and Chains
5. 1913 Massacre
6. Somebody Turned on the Light
7. Ukulele Lady
8. When the Ship Comes In
9. Mapleview (20%) Rag
10. Days Are Short
11. Hobo’s Lullaby



Arlo Guthrie’s timeless 1972 album with all-star contributors includes the definitive rendition of “The City of New Orleans”.

Remastered in 2004 by Toby Mountain, Northeastern Digital Recording, Inc. 
Produced by Lenny Waronker & John Pilla
Engineered by Donn Landee

People who contributed to this album:
Hoyt Axton*, Max Bennett, Byron Berline, Roger Bush, William Cole, Ry Cooder, John Craviotto, Nick DeCaro,
Jim Dickinson, Doug Dillard, Chris Ethridge, Vanetta Fields, Wilton Felder, Ann Goodman, Gib Guilbeau,
Richie Hayward, Jim Keltner, Clydie King, Daniel Labbatte, William Lee, Judy Maizel, Thad Maxwell, Gene Merlino,
Arnie Moore, Larry Nicholson, Spooner Oldham, Thurl Ravenscroft, Fritz Richmond, Linda Ronstadt*, Jessica Smith, Clarence White.
*Courtesy of Capitol Records

Cover photo – John Pilla